District Councillors by Ward

District Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

 Alston Moor

 Appleby (Appleby)

 Appleby (Bongate)



 Crosby Ravensworth






 Kirkby Stephen

 Kirkby Thore


  • Councillor Mary Robinson


    Independent Alliance Group

    Deputy Leader of the Council, Economies and Enterprise Portfolio Holder, Leader of the Independent Alliance Group



 Long Marton


 Orton With Tebay

 Penrith Carleton

 Penrith East

 Penrith North

 Penrith Pategill

 Penrith South

 Penrith West